Swedish House Mafia

by Victoria's Secrets

I am not a fan girl. Especially to those mainstream boy bands these days (To Directioners, frankly speaking, they are not gods, stop praising them) But to Steve Angello, Axwell and Sebastian Ingrosso, I would definitely make an exception.

This is an epitome of great music. Three gods in one group.

Twitter accounts: (@SebIngrosso+@Axwell+@SteveAngello=@swedishousemfia) Get the equation?

 

It’s beyond their looks, It’s basically their music. It’s how they weave the beats and giving us Edm lovers, A whole different experience.

I was about in my Fourth Year in high school when I started appreciating again EDM (Electronic Dance Music) I used to listen to classics like “It’s you, It’s me by Kaskade, Ever After by Bonnie Bailey, Adagio for Strings by Tiesto and such”

But when their biggest Single came out, I was famished for more.

This was the first ever Swedish House Mafia track  I listened to, back in 2010.

More great tracks from them

Before collaborating as “Swedish House Mafia”  The three separate Dj’s formed their own image in the industry. Also made great tracks which they are remembered for.

  • Steve Angello

This was one of my favorites, Cheers to him for making this. Life-changer

  • Axwell

With collaboration with Dirty South and Temper Trap, Nothing gets more sweeter than this.

  • Sebastian Ingrosso

Even with the Swedish House Mafia, Sebastian made a huge track together with the great Alesso and Ryan Tedder which basically makes you lose your mind. (This song was stuck literally giving me a LSS for months)

The three definitely changed my life and all of those who listen to them. However, rumors have been spreading about them disbanding soon.

It is said that all good things must come to an end, and according to a message on SwedishHouseMafia.com, the union of Axwell, Sebastian Ingrosso, and Steve Angello — known affectionately as Swedish House Mafia — is no more (Blog by http://www.dancingastronaut.com)

This photo came out in their official website

 

 

Sad thing is, I never got to see them live and dropping beats. I just wished they would do a tour here in the Philippines first before finally disbanding. It’s just sad, I would definitely mourn on the day they would break their alliance.

But looking on the brighter side they left us with tracks to cherished and good rave parties to retrospect.

We will however continue following their solo careers and support them till the end.

 

